Detail from the Oxford Almanac of 1734.

Society Officers

Share/Save Share this page


President Professor Henry Woudhuysen, FBA (Lincoln College)
Past Presidents

Professor Nigel Wilson, FBA (Lincoln)
Dr Ronald Truman (Christ Church)
Mr Michael Turner
Professor Nigel Palmer, FBA (St. Edmund Hall)
Mr Giles Barber
Dr P. A .Bulloch (Balliol College)
Professor J. P. Feather (Loughborough University)

Honarary Secretary
Dr Paul W. Nash (2014) (Bodleian Library)

Honorary Treasurer
Dr Geri Della Rocca de Candal (2015) (Lincoln College)

General Editors
Mr S. H. Mandelbrote (1997) (Peterhouse, Cambridge) 
Dr David Rundle (2003) (Corpus Christi College)
Web Officer
Professor Ian Gadd (2011) (Bath Spa University)
Sales and Marketing Officer
Post vacant
Ordinary Members of the Council

Mr Clive Hurst (2012) (St Catherine's College)
Dr William Poole (2012) (New College)
Ms Sarah Wheale (Bodleian Library)
Dr Juan-Carlos Conde (Medieval and Modern Languages)

Dr James Willoughby (2013) (History Faculty)
Ms Sian Wainwright (Blackwell's)

Dr Cristina Dondi (2014) (History Faculty)
Mr Daryl Green (Magdalen)
Prof. Adam Smyth (2014) (English Faculty)